負載均衡器

負載均衡器在你的多個風起雲主機當中自動分配應用程序的訪問流量。這讓你能夠實現更高水平的應用程序容錯機制。

在高峰期,負載均衡器使待處理的負荷得以在多個節點分散,而不是只能通過提高單個服務器性能來應對。這大大增加了Web 應用的可靠性,並支持應用的冗餘設計。如果其中一個節點發生故障,負載均衡器會把流量自動分佈到其他服務器,不會造成任何服務中斷。

為何使用負載均衡器

負載均衡器可成為不少問題的解決方案。即便在流量急升的時候,通過負載均衡,你的網站也能如常運作。它也可以和你的網站一起成長。負載均衡器兩個最常見的用途:

限制故障點

通過限制故障點,可以提高在線時間。如你在兩個或多個節點之間進行負載均衡,當集群中的某一個節點遭遇硬件或軟件故障時,流量會自動分配到其他節點,確保你的網站如常運作。

連結多個服務器

隨著你的網站成長,即便是最強大的服務器,都無法承載不斷增加的流量需求。你將需要比一台服務器更強大的配置。最簡單的方法就是採用多台服務器,並以負載均衡分配流量。

優勢

1. 可用性

自動在多台主機之間路由流量,使你的應用程序達到更高的容錯水平。另外,負載均衡器會檢測運行不良的主機, 並只在運行良好的主機間重新路由流量。

2. 靈活應變

自動擴展請求處理能力,滿足應用程序流量要求。此外,負載均衡還可與Flexible Scaling 集成,確保你具有後端能力,可輕鬆地滿足各種流量水平的要求。

3. 安全

提供穩定的聯網和安全功能。您可以實施一個多層架構,使用內部和面向互聯網的負載均衡器在各級應用程序間路由流量。有了多層架構,應用程序基礎設施就可以使用私有IP 地址和安全組,而只通過公有IP 地址公開面向互聯網那一層。

4. 優化資源運用

優化流量在服務器集群之間的分配,以確保系統達到最佳表現。通過接管過份耗時的操作,如SSL 加密和解密,負載均衡器還可以加快應用程序運行。

特點

內容緩存

減少應用服務器負載並縮短反應時間

壓縮

由發送之前先壓縮文件,減少傳輸HTTP 對象所需的流量

流量腳本(Traffic Script)

智能流量管理規則和精細控制

SSL卸載

確保端到端安全性,加速SSL加密及解密

流量群集

擴展流量管理解決方案更有效地滿足需求

我們的客戶

風起亞洲 Fengqi.Asia Wiki

Load Balancer

Load Balancer automatically distributes incoming application traffic across your selected Fengqi.Asia machines. It enables you to achieve greater levels of fault tolerance in your application.

This means that the processing load can be shared across many nodes, rather than being limited to a single server, and increasing performance during times of high activity. It also increases the reliability of your web application and allows you to build your application with redundancy. If one of your server nodes fails, the traffic is distributed to your other nodes without any interruption of service.

Why Use Load Balancer

Load balancer is a solution for more than one problem. You can use load balancing to keep your site up through traffic spikes, or grow with your site as it gains popularity. The two most common uses for Load Balancer:

Limiting your points of failure

By limiting your available points of failure, you increase your uptime. If you load balance between two or more identical nodes, in the event that one of the nodes in your cluster experiences any kind of hardware or software failure, the traffic can be automatically redistributed to the other node keeping your site up.

Growing beyond a single server configuration

As your site gains popularity, it will outgrow the power of even the most robust servers, and require something stronger than a single server configuration. The easy step to take is to combine the power of multiple servers with Load Balancing.

Benefits

1. Available

Achieve higher levels of fault tolerance for your applications by using Load Balancers to automatically route traffic across multiple instances. The Load Balancers ensure that only healthy instances receive traffic by detecting unhealthy instances and rerouting traffic across the remaining healthy instances.

2. Elastic

Automatically scales its request handling capacity to meet the demands of application traffic. Additionally, its integration with Flexible Scaling ensures that you have back-end capacity to meet varying levels of traffic levels with minimal effort.

3. Secure

Provides robust networking and security features. You can implement a multi-tiered architecture using internal and internet-facing load balancers to route traffic between application tiers. With this multi-tier architecture, your application infrastructure can use private IP addresses and security groups, allowing you to expose only the internet-facing tier with public IP addresses.

4. Resource Optimization

A load balancer helps you optimize how traffic is distributed to the server cluster to ensure the best performance possible. It can also speed up an application, by taking over time-consuming operations such as SSL encryption and decryption.

Features

Content Caching

Reduces the load on application servers and speeds up response times

Compression

Reduces that amount of traffic for HTTP objects by compressing files before they are sent.

Traffic Script

Add real intelligence to your traffic management rules and get granular control

SSL Offload

For end to end security and to speed up SSL encryption and decryption

Traffic Cluster

Scale your Traffic management solution to meet any requirement more efficiently

Featured Customers

風起亞洲 Fengqi.Asia Wiki